Hooked by Liz Fichera | Bitching Review

Early Review: Played by Liz FicheraTitle: Played
Author
:  Liz Fichera
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Goodreads synopsis:

This Game Is Getting All Too Real
He said: 
I like to keep under the radar and mostly hang out with my friends from the rez. But when I saved Riley Berenger from falling off a mountain, that rich suburban princess decided to try to save me.
She said:
 If I can help Sam Tracy win the heart of the girl he can’t get over, I’ll pay him back for helping me. I promised him I would, no matter what it takes.

My thoughts: To be honest this book confused me, it just seemed rushed and all over the place, but being fair I haven’t read the first book in the series ‘Hooked’. This book is a romance about a girl (Riley) and a guy (Sam), who go to a leadership conference together and when they are doing a challenge in the woods Riley falls down a cliff sort of thing, Sam goes down and saves her but they are stuck and have to spend the night. Sam tells Riley he is in love with her brothers girlfriend  and she makes it her mission to get them together. They go through the whole ‘sexual tension’ and what not throughout the book until the predictably get together in the end. This book wasn’t for me, it was an easy read and you didn’t have to think in it but it’s not something I’d rush out and get. I’d recommend this book for the 12-15 year olds that like romance.

Grade : 3/5

Have you read this book? What did you think? Tell me about it in the comments!

Leave a Reply

